Being an Author who Blogs…. The Biggest Minor Inconveniences


As an author, you will need a social media platform.

Creative Writing with the Crimson League

812896_grumpy_girl_Don’t get me wrong: I love being an author. I love writing fiction, and I love writing in general. That includes my blog. I love blogging about writing fiction as much as any other aspect of being an indie author.

(I can prove it, too. Check out all these reasons I love my creative writing blog.)

However: there are certain minor inconveniences of being an author-blogger that get under my skin sometimes. I’ve written before about the biggest minor inconveniences of being an indie author. Today, it’s all about the pet peeves of running a blog as an indie author. 🙂

  • Do I work on the blog, or my novel? Blog or novel? I really should pick one. Like, pick one now. Before I waste another ten minutes trying to pick one.
  • I want to work on the fiction, but need a blog post. Sometimes I’m just in…

View original post 378 more words

Your feedback:

